Annual Meeting – Seaforth Community Trust January 10th, 2019, 6:58 pm Huron East/Seaforth Community Development Trust Boardroom 52 Main Street South, Seaforth Ontario

Members Present:	Ray Chartrand, Ellen Whelan, Cathy Elliott Neil Tam, Christie Little, Joe Steffler & Bob Fisher
Members Absent:	None
Others Present:	Huron East CAO Brad Knight
	Seaforth Trust Property Manager Chance Coombs

The meeting was called to order by Vice-Chair Christie Little at 6:58 pm

Moved by Neil Tam and seconded by Bob Fisher that the minutes of the annual meeting of the Huron East/Seaforth Community Development Trust held on January 4th, 2018 be adopted as circulated. **Carried.**

Huron East CAO Brad Knight advised that he had been requested by Vice-Chair Christie Little to attend the meeting to conduct the elections for the positions of Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary of the Trust for 2019.

Huron East CAO Brad Knight declared the positions of Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary as now being vacant and elections would be conducted for these positions by calling for nominations.

Nominations for Chair

Moved by Bob Fisher and seconded by Neil Tam that Christie Little be nominated as Chair of the Huron East/Seaforth Community Trust for 2019.

The CAO asked for further nominations three times and being no further nominations, closed nominations and requested Trustee Little to confirm that she would accept the position. Trustee Little indicated she would accept the position.

The CAO read the following motion:

Moved by Bob Fisher and seconded by Neil Tam that Christie Little be nominated as Chair of the Huron East/Seaforth Community Trust for 2019. Carried

Nominations for Vice Chair

Moved by Ray Chartrand and seconded by Joe Steffler that Bob Fisher be nominated as Vice - Chair of the Huron East/Seaforth Community Trust for 2019.

The CAO asked for further nominations three times and being no further nominations, closed nominations and requested Trustee Fisher to confirm that he would accept the position. Trustee Fisher indicated that he would accept the position.

The CAO read the following motion:

Moved by Ray Chartrand and seconded by Joe Steffler that Bob Fisher be nominated as Vice - Chair of the Huron East/Seaforth Community Trust for 2019. Carried

Nominations for Secretary

Moved by Joe Steffler and seconded by Bob Fisher that Cathy Elliott be nominated as Secretary of the Huron East/Seaforth Community Trust for 2019.

The CAO asked for further nominations three times and being no further nominations, closed nominations and requested Trustee Elliott to confirm that she would accept the position. Trustee Elliott indicated that she would accept the position.

The CAO read the following motion:

Moved by Joe Steffler and seconded by Bob Fisher that Cathy Elliott be nominated as Secretary of the Huron East/Seaforth Community Trust for 2019. Carried

Moved by Neil Tam and seconded by Bob Fisher that the 2019 annual meeting of the Huron East/Seaforth Community Development Trust be adjourned at 7:07 pm and the next annual meeting be scheduled for January 2, 2020 at 7:00 pm. **Carried**

Brad Knight, CAO/Clerk Municipality of Huron East